Testimonials

ZEN WATER ENDORSEMENTS

In the past few years, Zen Water has provided thousands of satisfied customers with the best premium alkaline mineral water.  Below is a glimpse of actual testimonials from various customers who purchased our system from online, including sites like Amazon.com and eBay where Zen Water Systems are available for purchase.

Share your great Zen Water experience!  Email us at customercare@zenwatersystems.com, with the subject: My testimonial.

 

Rebecca H., (Oct 2017) - Haven’t had kidney stones since I have purchased the water filter

I get kidney stones and they are caused by too much calcium. I live in Florida and our water has A LOT of calcium added to it. Thank you so so much. Haven’t had kidney stones since I have purchased the water filter. Love it!!!

Gabriela R., (Sep 2017) - Absolutely love it!

Absolutely loved it! Needed to watch YouTube videos to assemble but turned out great for a household of two (4 gallon).

 

Judy W., (Sep 2017) - Wow! I was really impressed

Wow! I was really impressed to see a box from you in the mail the other day. I hadn't even read the email saying you sent a new spigot yet.  I did replace the spigot last night before leaving work and put enough water in there to check if it will leak. First, it did stop into a locked position unlike the other which kept turning. When I go in this morning I shall see if it locked for sure. Thank you so much for your quick response to this matter as it has been going on two weeks where I have not been able to use the Zen water system!

 

Jeff, (Sep 2017) - Everybody should have one

Best filter I ever had...by far. Everybody should have one, really. What's most important to health...pure,clean water.

 

Oleary, (Sep 2017) - Tastes so good!!

Takes awhile for the water to filter through, but it tastes so good!!

 

Rider, (Sep 2017) - This machine works great!

Bought this for daughters home… This machine works great! Little to get filters ready but the water had very great taste. In fact after drinking for couple weeks, when I came home, my water from an expensive water system was really hard get used to. If only had seen this first would have saved lot money.

 

Audrey J., (Sep 2017) - This system will pay for itself in two months

I researched for days before I decided to go with this system. We had been getting bottled water delivered from our local bottled water company and the service was deplorable so I canceled and was using store bought bottled water while I researched my options. This system will pay for itself in two months for what I was paying the water bottle company and I never have the water not show up, and I never run out anymore. The water tastes great. I am so very pleased with this. I highly recommend it. It does take about a day to get it set up and ready for drinking (you need to discard the first couple tanks), but this little 4 gallon system is easily keeping up with our needs. Do take heed not to use refill filters from someone other than Zen Water Systems because you will be disappointed.

 

Virginia D.H., (Sep 2017) - I absolutely love your product

I absolutely love your product and recommend it to everyone I meet. Your water systems can save lives with purified water during natural disasters- imagine if a small town in Florida had one in each home. Great product.

 

Jennifer, (Sep 2017) - Bought this for hurricane Irma for clean water source

Bought this for hurricane Irma for clean water source. Water taste great... the water quality is Amazing. I love the mineral rocks the stages of filtration

 

Franz, (Sep 2017) - I think you'd really be hard pressed to do any better than this unit

So, I bought this unit last year and started using it in June of 2016. I live in a place (desert southwest) where the water quality can be "iffy"  ...Truth be told, I think it's a great product..... and I think it DOES give great quality water. I've done a lot of research on water filtration and water quality, and R.O. will probably always be my favorite method..... but..... for those who do NOT want to install an R.O. unit (in order to make clean water, they also waste water in the process... that's another factor to consider)...... I think you'd really be hard pressed to do any better than this unit...

 

Sean, (Sep 2017) - Like it, good manual filtration

 

B. Cooper, (Aug 2017) - Works very well

Works very well. The purification process takes a few hours, but that's because it's thorough and meticulous. Worth the wait.

 

Rmcm, (Aug 2017) - It made my isolated property water excellent

Zen system works great. It made my isolated property water excellent. The water was ok but very acidic with zero ph. The Zen System purified the water and raised the pH and alkalinity to acceptable levels. We had no issues with microbiology in out water before hand.

 

Erik Y., (Aug 2017) - Honestly one of the best purchases I’ve made

This thing is honestly one of the best purchases I've made. The water tastes very good, and it makes the water more alkaline like intended. My tap water is about an 8.5 (I was surprised when I learned that) and this upped it to about a 9.

One thing to note, follow the instructions for setup exactly! When the instructions say to scrub the ceramic filter, SCRUB IT! I made the mistake of not scrubbing it well enough, and the water went through painstakingly slow the first couple of fills. Also, your water will filter through faster after each fill, so if it's not filtering fast enough just give keep refilling. It'll work just fine.

 

C.F., (Aug 2017) - This is amazing

This is amazing. I never had such clean tasting water. It does filter slowly but pour in the water at night and it is filtered by the morning. Definitely worth the money. Great quality product and does what it says.

 

Cheryl, (Aug 2017) - It's a great way to have the best water we love it

 

Dale A., (Jul 2017) - Love the quality.  I love it!

Love the quality. I love it! This is my water of choice while working out at the gym. I installed the 5-Stage Mineral Filter and it works great. My family is no longer purchasing bottled water and prefers Zen water to every other choice. Thanks Zen, you're saving me a ton of money!

 

Julie D., (Jul 2017) - I am very happy with it

I have had this water filtration system for almost a month now and I am very happy with it. I have not noticed any immediate improvement in my health or energy levels like some reviewers, but I didn't expect to. The filtered water from this Zen system does taste better than tap water, and I believe it is better for you in the long run than tap water. The initial set up is a bit of pain, but once you get past that it is very easy to pour water into the top reservoir and keep the bottom reservoir full of fresh filtered water. I would recommend this product to my friends and I give it 5 stars.

 

Lori D., (Jul 2017) - Satisfies our needs for a family of four

Setup time takes a while but well worth the effort it satisfies our needs for a family of four.

 

Ed, (Jun 2017) - A good water filter!!

 

Alicia M., (Jun 2017) - I am drinking 3 times as much water (without thinking about it)

I got this to use on city water, I find that I am drinking 3 times as much water (without thinking about it) now that all the metals are filtered out. Love this filter! It is comparable to the tank filter that is almost double it's price (taste wise).

 

Kurlieq, (Jun 2017) - Well worth the investment

Well worth the investment. I moved recently and the water here tastes like old dirty pipe. I was not drinking water, not only because of the taste, I was worried it was not healthy. The first time, it does take a long time to filter, but wow. The water is great. No more buying bottled water, wasting money and hurting the environment. I'd give it a 10 if I could. Well made and easy to assemble.

 

Neal M., (Jun 2017) - Great product and performs good!

Great product and performs good! Managed well, it produces gallons of water in two to three hours! Love it.

 

Reynaldo S., (May 2017) - Exceeded my expectation!

This product exceeded my expectation! I am completely satisfied! Price is great too!

 

Jeanette J., (May 2017) - I love this water filter

I love this water filter. It does everything it's supposed to do; filters the water, makes it more alkaline and really improves the taste. It tastes just like pricy spring water to me. It does take awhile to filter through the whole system, but it is well worth the wait. It is not really a problem if you plan ahead and fill it the night before.

 

Alisa, (Apr 2017) - It has been a great buy

I love this filtering system it took a couple of days to get it ready for drinking, but since then it has been a great buy. Every time I fill a bottle of water from it I think of how much better the water is for my family and how much money we are saving by using it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking a change at a more economical cost.

 

Bonne B., (Apr 2017) - My water intake has improved greatly

This tastes like mountain spring water. I live in the city, and you can taste the chlorine. I don't like to drink it and I don't like my dogs to drink it. I was spending a fortune in bottled water for the dogs and me, but not anymore! This water tastes so good I WANT to drink it! My water intake has greatly improved!

 

Robert Y., (Mar 2017) - I can taste the difference

Just getting it broken in!  I can taste the difference but don't know if it'll help me yet!  Very easy to use!

 

A.Bass, (Oct 2012) - The water tastes so good

The water tastes so good from this filter. Only use 1 washer on the spout not 2 like the instructions say. My daughter's friend asked if it was Fiji water I said no it's from my filter but it tastes that good.

 

Narizonan, (Oct 2012) – The Zen Water filter would pay for itself in just a few months

We've been using the water filter for about 3 months and it's been great. Previously we were buying 5 gallons at a time from the filter at the health food store, and we realized that the Zen Water filter would pay for itself in just a few months given the amount of water we were buying, especially when factoring in the gas used to haul the water.

No complaints at all about the water. I would like to know exactly how much the filter changes the pH of the water, since alkaline water is important to us. Either way, I'm sure it's as good if not better than what we were drinking before. It's fascinating to watch the ceramic dome turn brown over the course of a month---all that rust would have been in our bodies! A quick scrub once a month leaves the dome as good as new.

What I like BEST about this filter is the company behind it. Recently the spigot developed a leak, and I asked Zen Water for suggestions on how to tighten the seal. They responded the same day by sending us an entirely new spigot at no cost! This is the kind of response that will keep me loyal to their products, and leads to this positive review.

 

Kim I., TX (Oct 2012) – Coffee and tea are smoother too

Very pleased with this product. It does take a while the first few times for the water to filter down, but it does get quicker. We have an extra container to put the filtered water in- so we can always have water filtering and don't have to wait. It does require some set up time- mainly washing the packing dust off, soaking the dome, boiling the rocks and running water through the filter. Took me about 30 minutes to get it going. The one problem I had was that once we put the spigot on, the rocks in their plastic container would not fit properly. It states on the instructions that you have the option to use them without the case so that is how we use it. Really think I prefer it that way!  The water is great! Coffee and tea are smoother, too.  Be prepared- it is large and does take up space, but if you have room for it, I highly recommend this water filtering system!

 

Journeyman for Jesus "Ben", (Oct 2012) – Found it to be excellent

We have had this filter for about 6 months.We have also had the chance to try the similar or almost the same, but much much more expensive other brand. After some intensive online studies and the reading of quite a few reviews we purchased this unit, and have found it to be an excellent and true to its as advertised purchase.

 

Erin W., (Sep 2012) - I highly recommend it for those people trying to achieve an alkaline state

I recently started an alkaline diet due to a diagnosis of Stage IV cancer. The filtration system is awesome and the cost is so reasonable. I had a person trying to sell me an $1800 system which I can't afford. I've tasted alkaline water before and it tastes just like this little filtration system produces. I highly recommend it for those people trying to achieve an alkaline state.

 

JannaBlack, (Aug 2012) – Saves a ton of money on bottled water

This is a great product. Easy to assemble, use and clean. Saves a ton of money on bottled water. The only thing I wish were different is the amount of time it takes to filter the water. It does take hours. If you have a large family with a high daily water consumption rate I would definitely recommend buying the larger version of this product. The water tastes great!

 

Donald W., (Aug 2012) – The best water I've ever had

Zen water 8 gallon tank I have to give it hands down ten stars the best water I've ever had.

 

R. Shier "Agentfyre", (Aug 2012) – Test it against Fiji or distilled

I got the 4 gallon model. That's plenty for our family of 2 adults and 2 children under 2. I got this to raise the pH of the water and because I was sick of bleaching algae out of my Brita countertop filter every month.

 

Daisy, (Aug 2012) - I have asthma and after my first glass of water I notice I could take deep breaths without my inhaler

Great counter top filter! Be sure you run the water through 3-4 times to clean out excess minerals, then it tastes great!!! We are so excited with this. I have asthma and after my first glass of water I notice I could take deep breaths without my inhaler. There is no other medicine I was taking that day for my asthma. It was while drinking my first glass of Zen water I noticed I was able to take full deep breaths. I no longer have asthma as long as I drink my mineral water from Zen. My family love's the taste. It is very smooth tasting. I love the infrared rocks that I have read rejuvenates cells, and the other healing properties from Zen water filters systems!!!

 

Bob L., (Jul 2012) - The water tastes fantastic

We moved from high in the CO mountains where we had delicious, natural well water to the municipal junk provided in central TX. I researched many different filtration systems. I wanted something gravity fed (no electricity) that gave me water full of the good stuff water is supposed to have and removed all the crap. Plus I am cheap.

Overall this system is great. The water tastes fantastic and everyone who drinks it finds themselves subconsciously compelled to keep refilling their glass and drinking as much as they can. Four of my friends who have tried it have each bought their own systems.

My only complaint is that is does not remove fluoride. One would think they could have incorporated activated alumina into the filter somehow. Oh well.

Straight tap water is pretty much undrinkable to us now. Distilled or bottled water tastes empty and dead. We use Zen for all of our cooking and drinking and will probably never go back.

 

Jeannine T., (Jul 2012) – Very satisfied with this product

Very satisfied with this product. I found the instructions quite straightforward and the set-up went smoothly. The spigot needed several turns to be leak-free, but I knew that in advance. No problems noted after 30+ days of use. We love it and recommend it!

 

Harley W, Matewan, (Jul 2012) – The Zen Water systems should be in every home

I gave this seller 5 stars - will order one more in the coming days. The Zen Water systems should be in every home.

 

James R., (Jul 2012) – The water tastes great

Very happy with this product and the taste of the water. Easy set-up and product is exactly how they described and the value is outstanding. Have used this now for several weeks and the water tastes great.

 

Tara S., (Jul 2012) - Water filter system is awesome!

It wasn't as hard to set up as everyone said, but it does take some time. Don't expect great water right away, I would say it was ready after a couple of days. However, it was worth the wait. Seriously the best water I have had. Everyone who has tried it agrees. Fantastic!

 

LivinOnTampaTime, (Jun 2012) – This product will pay for itself in less than two months

I was spending $10 a week on bottled water. This product will pay for itself in less than two months, and the quality of water is so much better than what you can buy in the store. The set-up was a little more time consuming than anticipated, but was incredibly easy if you just follow the directions. In fact, my 13 year old son did all the assembling. The filtration process is pretty slow, but just fill it up before you go to bed. It also takes a couple of minutes to fill up a gallon jug, but the taste of the water is worth the wait. My whole family, including two teenaged kids, really enjoy this product. I'm recommending it to all my family and friends!

 

J.V.B., (Jun 2012) - I also use this for my Saltwater reef tank

Ok, so I have had this product for about 2 weeks now. I use it to make my coffee, drink, and cook with. The water is great tasting, after drinking this water for two weeks, both my wife and I noticed that the TAP water smells like a ton of chlorine. It's like drinking this water has woke my senses up. We have a 2 stage filter in our fridge which does a decent job but does not compare to this filter, and for the price!! you can't go wrong. Water is smooth and tasteless. The filters have long life as well and it also comes with a 15% off your first order which we ordered two extra water filters. To clarify the filter life (which you could find on their site had you taken the time to read, directed toward a two star review!)

*The five stage filter is good for 6 months or 500 Gal (whichever comes first) the top Dome ceramic filter is good for 1,000 Gal. or every year and the stones need to replaced every 3 years or so. The system does not remove fluoride because it is a completely dissolved mineral/chemical but does remove 99% of everything else. Anywho, the quality of the water you are getting from a 69$ system is going to be way better than any Britta or Pur system; also the filters are way cheaper. Paid less than 15$ a piece (with discount) and I have filters for the next year in a half.

Now about being cheap...I don't see anything that would make this any way cheap. I think the construction is fine for the use of the product (I am not camping with it or anything). Those who had cracked pieces where maybe due to shipping, that is from a third party shipper; and for anyone who has leaks..Well they provide silicon washers which are great because they don't crack or corrode over time. If you have leaks in any of the spout of dome filter area check to make sure you did not over tighten, also wet the washers a bit before applying. In the beginning I had a tiny drip from the dome filter to the five stage filter. I had over tightened the wing nut. The problem was fixed after taking them off, wetting the washer and re- applying the nut at a "snug" fitting and half turn tighten till the leak was gone! product 

I also use this for my Saltwater reef tank. Now for anyone looking to do this or has been searching around for a cheap solution to wasteful RO units or just want to save some money you may want to look into this unit. I do still use PRIME water conditioner and let water sit for 48 hours prior to use..and oh yeah I also have Phosguard in a netted bag that soaks in the water for 24 hours (to remove any phosphates that may be in the water). It does work great; I have no hair Algae growth or any brown or purple algae at all! and I feed 3 times daily. Now just a reminder, do not use the mineral stone that comes with the filter system, I just use it when we want drinking water and sometimes I do without it all together. Long story short, if the water quality allows my sps, zoas, and mushroom corals to thrive then the water quality must be better than tap water.

 

DryAd, (Jun 2012) - My cats love water from this filter

When I first placed my order, the estimated delivery date was a week later. The seller shipped the filter immediately and I actually received the filter in five days, or two days earlier than that estimated date. The set up was a bit of a PITA, with the soaking and flushing, etc., but in the end I'm glad I did it because it was worth it to get really nice water to drink. :)

The is mostly an aesthetic comment, but from what customer service told me, the manufacturer has recently changed the size of the nut for the tap (made it longer) and now the mineral case doesn't sit neatly in the depression at the bottom of the tank. It doesn't change the effectiveness of the mineral stones, and I'll probably just take them out of the case and scatter them on the bottom of the tank -- that was a suggestion from the customer service rep. My other comment is that if the bottom tank is full and there's water in the top tank, I've noticed a slow drip from the seam where the water drains into the filter and the bottom tank. So I just don't overfill the tanks and it works just fine.

Also, the brochure mentions a video for the set up on the Zen Water website, but it's been taken down. If you ask, customer service will send you a link for the video.

Now that I've been using the filter for a week, I'm really pleased with my purchase -- I keep a gallon of the filtered water in the fridge for drinking because I like cold water, and I use the filter on the countertop for coffee (cold press and brewed), making water kefir, cooking, and for the cats. My cats LOVE water from this filter. They would never before drink out of a bowl, but would splash the water around and drink out of the faucet, and even with the faucet, they would dig at the sink because it didn't smell quite right (the city treats our water with both chlorine and ammonia). When I put my first glass of the filtered water down for a couple of minutes, two of the cats stuck their heads into the glass and drank as much as they could reach. Now when I give them a bowl of water, they drink it and don't play with it.

I wish I could give half stars, because I think this is a 4 1/2 star product.

 

H. Hoog "Fyrechick", (Jun 2012) – We have owned it for over 2 yrs now without ANY issues

I should have reviewed earlier but I just forgot to do it. Today I was looking online for the link to send to a friend who also wants one of these and I realized that I should review this. The unit it awesome we have owned it for over 2 yrs now without ANY issues at all including ordering replacement filters.

 

Katrin C., (Jun 2012) – Voila…fresh, clean water in the morning

This product arrived quickly. It was not complicated to put together. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to put together a water dispenser. The first additions of water did take a long time to percolate through, but just do it overnight and voila…fresh, clean water in the morning.

 

Tangela A., (Jun 2012) – It is awesome

I'm so happy I bought this it is awesome.. does what it should and great tasting water... I'm getting my mom one as well... Thanks so much..

 

Ed/Mary W., (May 2012) – Now I don't have to worry about an expensive water distiller

Great service and great product- I am very satisfied. Now I don't have to worry about an expensive water distiller. I can just rely on this multilevel filter system and best of all the water tastes great.

 

Velma W., (May 2012) – I love it!

I love it! Water is soooo refreshing! Everything they said was true. Would recommend to anyone!

 

Richard B., (May 2012) – The water came out amazing

Works as described and the water come out amazing. I bought all the replacement filters as well as the magnetic spigot from Zen. I will buy more and keep them on hand. I bought the 8 gallon unit because I use the water for cooking, watering plants and drinking.

 

Frank L., (Mar 2012) – Costs hundreds less than its competitors

Water filler arrived quickly and undamaged. Prior to buying the Zen Water system, many question were answered by the customer service reps at the company. Very friendly and helpful. This unit costs hundreds less than its competitor's brand and works much better.

 

Pamela S., (Mar 2012) – So thankful that I found it

Excellent service. The water filter system is what I wanted for a long time. So thankful that I found it.

 

David M., (Mar 2012) – This thing is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

This thing is GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!! I haven't tasted water this good since the 1950's... Easy setup with the proper prep work!!!! I will get another, possibly larger in the near future. Thanks for this great product!!

 

Deborah S., (Mar 2012) – I wouldn't consider any other filter

Had one of these before it is excellent!!!! I wouldn't consider any other filter. So glad I have one again. My previous one got so much use by the family and only broke during a house move. It meets expectations and beyond.

 

Zen Water Systems does not endorse or condemn any third party findings or claims on our product.  Zen Water is not liable for any product information or review found on any third party website.